Hurts

Hurts

#4 – So by early February, I was onto gig number four and realising that my initial target of twelve in the year was likely to be far surpassed. The epic Hurts played The Academy and Theo’s soaring vocals felt like they should be in a place far grander than the Abbey Street venue. I love their sound, their story and their style, and the show transported me back to a time far beyond my own when gigs were more aesthetically beautiful than many of them are now.

One of their lyrics has become a motto of mine, despite the fact that I have lifted it from their song out of context. “Paint the sky with silver lining” may have been delivered by Hurts as part of a moving love song, but to me it speaks of our need to create our own happiness and rely less on others to do it for us.

Hurts

*Originally posted on http://www.gigaholic.tumblr.com on 06/06/12*

Leave a Reply

