Bressie

Bressie
Bressie at Whelans

#14 – Just back from Sea Sessions 2011 and off to see Bressie in Whelans, the first time I had seen him solo. I had been a big supporter of the Blizzards and had been lucky enough to see them quite a few times. I knew the standard of his live performance from the Blizzards’ shows, but the unknown entity this time around were the actual songs! The album wasn’t released until later in 2011, so this felt like a sneak preview of the material.

I have to admit that the Blizzards’ style was more to my taste, but you cannot deny that Bressie knows how to pen a seriously catchy, radio-friendly song.

In fact, my big find on the night were the support act The Shoos – a seriously classy band, with an amazing front man, these lads have now become one of my Ipod regulars.

The Shoos

Bressie at Whelans

*Originally posted on http://www.gigaholic.tumblr.com on 11/06/12*

Leave a Reply

