Indiependence 2011

Bipolar Empire

Bipolar Empire at Indiependence

#16 – My birthday weekend brought Indiependence – a highly impressive small festival in Cork. This was probably my best weekend of 2011, a lovely mix of music and atmosphere, and we even got a bit of sun! The line-up was brilliant, a great blend of Irish, and international acts, with a focus (as the name suggests) on smaller or independent acts. I can’t recommend this festival highly enough, and look forward to Indiependence 2012!

It also gave me chance to catch a few of my 2011 repeat offenders – The Riptide Movement, Miracle Bell, Storyfold, And So I Watch You From Afar, and Bipolar Empire all appeared on my “Seen in 2011” more than once!

Daft Funk

Daft Funk at Indiependence

*Originally posted on http://www.gigaholic.tumblr.com on 15/06/12*

Leave a Reply

