Electric Picnic

As a virgin Electric Picnic-er, I was nervous that the hype around it would be anti-climactic. Maybe, just maybe, I wouldn’t like Electric Picnic? Maybe I would be someone who feels that when in comes to festivals, the smaller, the better. It’s certainly how I feel about gig venues, so what if it was the same for festivals? Surely nothing could top the amazing festivals I’d already been to in 2012?

I was wrong.

I completely understand why people fall in love with this festival, its vibe, its impressive sense of self, and its sense of style. I will not even attempt to capture the weekend in words. The pictures can do their thing. If they don’t, then maybe you just had to be there.

*Originally posted on www.gigaholic.tumblr.com on 05/09/12*

Leave a Reply

