Bob Dylan

20140617_201356

I was lucky enough to be brought to the Bob Dylan gig – I just hadn’t been willing to fork out the ticket prices to see the gig. Honestly, while the gig was great, and it’s one of those bucket list moments to get to see Bob Dylan live, this gig just didn’t live up to expectations.

20140617_201858

I expected Dylan to be a little self-indulgent, and can understand that it must get boring to play the same songs again and again (although they are classics). That said, the constant re-working of songs meant that for me, often the song was half-way through before I even figured out which song it was. So I do get to say that I’ve seen Dylan, but I can’t say that I’ve seen the songs that I wanted to see in the way that I wanted to see them.20140617_202732

I owe Ian a massive thanks for the ticket and the company – and the chance to see a legend of music live. Thanks Iano!
20140617_215028

Leave a Reply

