Kormac’s Big Band

20141012_004430

 

This gig was my first chance to see Kormac with a full band in an indoor venue, and I loved it. Their new material is a bit of a departure from the Big Band sound of old, but highly enjoyable.

Kormac’s Big Band are one of those unique acts that are almost impossible to explain to people, as I found to my detriment that night. Bringing a friend who I really thought would enjoy the show, but who really didn’t, did take a bit of the gloss off the evening, but sure what can you do?

20141012_013023

Leave a Reply

